Talk Toast Taste 2020 is Virtual

Talk Toast Taste 2020

Thanks to the event committee co-chaired by Michelle & Peter deSilva, John Brase & Ed Giganti, and Elizabeth & Ian Larson, the STLPR board led by president Charlotte Martin, and enthusiastic supporters of St. Louis Public Radio and NPR, the Talk Toast Taste virtual gala was an unqualified success!

We look forward to celebrating this event together next year at the Four Seasons. Join us April 9, 2021, along with special guest Marco Werman, host of The World, from PRX.

Marco Werman

Marco Werman

Host and Executive Editor of The World

Marco Werman is the host and Executive Editor of the The World from PRX, WGBH and the BBC. Marco leads a team of producers, reporters and contributors who, every weekday, explain the unsettling events and diverse people of the planet for an audience hungry for perspectives from outside the US. On a daily basis, Marco might be talking to a refugee in Syria, a protestor in Hong Kong or Ronan Farrow, artist Ai We Wei or John Kerry in The World’s Boston studios.

Marco was part of the team that created The World and since then has won an Emmy award in 2006 for his Frontline documentary about political changes in Libya. He has reported around the globe in dangerous situations and spent years covering West Africa for the BBC and other news organizations. He also plays jazz and blues violin, and is currently writing a novel based on the life of his grandfather.

2020 Event Co-Chairs

John Brase & Ed Giganti

Michelle & Peter deSilva

Elizabeth & Ian Larson

Event Committee

Victoria & Todd Bauer

Kathleen Bibbins & John McArthur

Anne & Brad Bishop

Sara & Joseph Bosco

Sally & Thomas Cohn

Chris & Tom Eschen

Molly & Steven Frank

Judith Glik & Harvard Muhm

Deborah Godwin

Jason Hall & Justin Kern

Nancy Hawes

Beth & Paul Herring

Rachel & Jake Hirshberg

Peggy & Mark Holly

Linda & Michael Honigfort

Ellen Howe & Martin Leifeld

Molly Hyland & Curt Ittner

Cheryl & Lawrence Katzenstein

Diane & David Katzman

Carol Swartout Klein & Ward Klein

Megan & Paul Kohnen

Ida & Jake Kohut

Amy & Stephen Levin

Charlotte & John Martin

Katherine & Daniel Mauzy

Keri & Matt McBride

Margaret McDonald

Sultan Meghji

Rebecca Messbarger & Sam Fiorello

Stacey & Stuart Morse

Libbyanne & John Nguyen

Kimberly & Ronald Norwood

David Ott

Shanti Parikh & Jason Wilson

Eriko Clevenger & Anthony Pope

Nancy & Al Rose

Linda Sandell

Claire Schenk & Richard Greenberg

Jenifer & Willem Schilpzand

Pam & Andrew Schlichter

Patricia & Ken Schutte

Diane Sher

Cristy & Emery Skolfield

Rochelle & Jonathan Smith

Sarah Smith & Dick Fleming

Kristin Sobolik & Scott Peterson

Donald Suggs

Mary & Eric Thoelke

Susanne Franza Valdez

Phyllis & Terry Weiss

Patricia Whitaker & Dick Miles

Miriam Wilhelm & Eric Friedman

Jennifer Williamson & Allan Connolly

Kiley & Tim Yeaglin

As of February 5, 2020

Table Sponsors

Acropolis Investment Management

John Brase & Ed Giganti

Thomas Cohn Associates


Integrity Web Consulting

Lewis Rice

Susan & Dan Luedke

Maryville University

Katherine & Daniel Mauzy



Patricia & Ken Schutte

Thompson Coburn

Twain Financial


Washington University

Josephine & Richard Weil

Jennifer Williamson & Allan Connolly